Favorite Five

I know, I know, it’s been waaaay to long since my last blog. It’s crazy to say, but for some reason I get more inspiration when I’m working full time away from home than when I’m home with my children. Maybe it’s because when you’re with kids you really don’t have time to think of anything other than them! Haha!

I’m not at all meaning anything negative towards my children or my job being a stay-at-home mom, but for some reason I just can’t seem to get my writing juices flowing.

To help get back in the swing of things I thought I would write a simple post and obviously it is working. I’ve been writing this post off and on for over a week and three other ideas have come to me!  It’s a simple one, but I just kept getting interrupted, which is why it took a while to finish.

I thought it would be fun to write about five things that I genuinely enjoy, but you may or may not know because they’re kind of obscure fun facts! Hope you like getting to know me better!

A Knights Tale – This seriously is one of my all time favorite movies. I love Paul Bettany’s speeches, I can quote almost every line, and Heath Ledger is in it, who use to be my favorite actor, until he died 😢 but also my FAVORITE song is in it! I had never heard the song and if I did it just never had the impact on me as it did in this movie. Golden Years by David Bowie! I don’t know what it is about it, maybe it was because I love the part in the movie where they start dancing to the song or maybe it’s the crazy catchy tune! Whatever it is if we ever go to a place that has a juke box, you can bet I’m playing this song, it’s an amazing song that always reminds me of a great movie.

Here’s the famous scene! Love it!

Spaghetti – When I tell you I have an obsession with spaghetti it is no exaggeration. I really think I could eat it everyday. It’s so simple, but it’s soooo amazingly good! Piled with sauce, Parmesan, and garlic salt OMG it can’t get better than that! I like it with plain sauce, meat sauce, meatballs, sometimes no sauce, basically you get the point. A life goal of mine is to be in a spaghetti eating contest! Not one where you don’t use a fork and eat it the fastest, but one where you see who can eat the most at one time! I truly truly believe I could win it! If you want to challenge me, please bring it on!

Baby toots – Ok I know this is weird, but seriously this is one thing that always brings a smile to my face! So think about it, when you toot as an adult, especially if – God forbid – it happens in public, it’s really embarrassing! But babies can just be hanging out, sleeping, eating and all of a sudden can rip a huge one! They don’t budge, they don’t care, they don’t even notice! I think it’s hilarious for some reason! I know that probably makes me weird, but hey you have to enjoy the small things!

Emery words – I think everyone loves the way their children say certain words or phrases and I’m no different! It’s so darn cute! Here is a list of my top favorite words from Emery.

1. Gobbles (Goggles)

2. Ellet (Elliot)

3. Jamas (Pajamas)

4. Hold you (when she wants to be picked up)

5. Lay lown (Lay down)

Emery in her “gobbles”

There’s so many more, but I don’t want to overwhelm you with cuteness 😜

Music – You wouldn’t probably know it, but I really love music. I mean growing up I had music playing in my room all the time. When I went to college I use to love visiting the huge bookstores that sold CDs. I would go in there and listen to all kind of obscure CDs and buy whichever one I thought was the most appealing at the time. I also use to love soundtracks because they offered such a mix of different songs, obviously this was before iTunes and Pandora. I still would choose listening to music right now over watching TV any day! I actually have different Pandora stations for whatever I’m doing. Silver Swans for getting dressed to go out or an evening party, Bon Iver for relaxing at night in the bathtub, French Cafe for a brunch party, Of Monsters and Men for around the house and just getting dressed for the day, and my newest station is Sylvan Esso, thanks to my friend. As you can see I have an assortment of music that I enjoy and I have just a small obsession with it. I really do love the inspiration or thoughts it can produce. 

This is one of the only pictures of me by myself! I do love me some Moscow Mules too!

I hope you enjoyed getting to know me better and a little more on what makes me, me! Don’t worry it won’t take me as long to write another post since I already have a couple ideas saved!

2 thoughts on “Favorite Five

Leave a Reply

